Hello All,

As a part of Database User Management Program, we will be performing a constructive maintenance on our database. During this maintenance, we will be implementing a peer based authentication method on our database.


Affected Services :

This update will have a direct impact on our Control Panel and API services. Hence, during the maintenance you may not be able to:


1) Access and manage your orders from the Orderbox Control Panel.

2) Purchase orders from our Supersite.

3) Access the CSV Reports portal.

4) Manage the domain forwarding service from the Domain Forwarding interface.

5) Use our API service

6) Access our Whois service.


Maintenance window:

Date : Sunday, 6th May 2018

Duration: 30 Minutes

Start Time : 2:30 AM GMT (8:00 AM IST)

End Time : 3:00 AM GMT (8:30 AM IST)


Though the scheduled maintenance window is of 30 minutes, you may face intermittent connectivity issues for around 5 minutes or less.

Our development team will be actively monitoring the system to ensure that there is minimal degradation of services.


Regards,
Hostgator Support